Alan Jackson played for thousands Thursday in Wilmington, NC as part of his 25th anniversary tour “Keeping It Country”.     22 years ago the country legend tested out Chattahoochee on the Azalea Fest crowd, a song he was about to release and would prove to be his biggest hit in the 1990’s.

Alan will release his 20th studio album this summer.  “Angels and Alcohol” comes out on July 17th.  Jackson wrote the bulk of the songs himself, turning to outside songwriters for just three of the ten tracks.  This will be Jackson’s first album of new material since 2012’s “Thirty Miles West.”  Jackson is in the middle of his Keepin’ It Country Tour, a 25-year anniversary trek that kicked off in early January.

Angels and Alcohol Track Listing:

1.  “You Can Always Come Home”
2.  “You Never Know”
3.  “Angels and Alcohol”
4.  “Gone Before You Met Me”
5.  “The One You’re Waiting On”
6.  “Jim and Jack and Hank”
7.  “I Leave a Light On”
8.  “Flaws”
9.  “When God Paints”
10. “Mexico, Tequila and Me”

Bear Radio thanks the folks at the Wilmington Star News.   Read more about Azalea on their website